Wednesday, April 26, 2006
Candle Party!
I bought the dolphin...It looks super cool when lit! I am going to put it in my bathroom! I also liked the bottom one, but I will be getting that one in June, when my friend Tammy and I put on our candle lite party!
What can I say? It is my weakness!
We did have a lot of fun though...Most of us girls knew each other, and so we stayed and visited until 11PM and the boys were all downstairs playing some game, which only Kendal could explain to you.....It is a little complicated......
In other news.....I am excited because my friends Jason and Shawna might be moving back to Regina from BC! Yaaaa! I hope so!
Monday, April 24, 2006
Easter Weekend Bonfire!
Easter Weekend was pretty quiet for us.....except for the fire................
No....It wasn't our house...
but it could have been!
Our curtains are down right now, becuase I am washing them....
and so this is what Kendal saw when he woke up....
A wall of fire.
How is that for scary....
Then he went to wake me up, and I wasn't in bed, having fallen asleep in front of the TV! When he finally found me he yelled at me to call 911 because the neighbors house was on fire...I'm half asleep...so I say..."The Police?"
Then I take off my glasses so that I really can't read or see anything... That makes sense....
Once I finally called 911, I went and woke up the kids and got them to cage the animals in case we had to leave. Fortunatly it never came to that. and then I went and stood outside in the pouring rain and watched my neighbors shed, and fence burn down. It wasn't actually my direct neighbor, but the person right next door to them.
The fire almost reached the house, and it did blow up the cable box in the backyard, and it did jump the fence into the neighbors yard and burn down their fence, and it did burn down a tree....Wow!
Finally, soaken wet about an hour later, we all marched back into the house to dry off, having deceded that the fire was down low enough that we could safely go back to bed..... But.....No.
We had just crawled in, when there was a knock at the door, and a fireman who wanted to check our fuse box in basement. Turns out that when the electric box blew up in our neighbors back yard, there was a power surge which went through my neighbors house, our house, and into my neighbor on the other side, and set his basement on fire! Now we had fire on both sides of us!
(as a side note, I might mention, the fire in his basement ended up costing thirty thousand dollars.....)
We never did get to sleep for the rest of the night. We had strangers wandering around in our back yard checking our cable box, and yelling at one another, and shining flashlights in our windows. They didn't finish working in our yard until 6am!
(as another note of interest, God really protected our house, as we found out later that our other neighbor also had some sparking and had to have cable cords replaced. We were the only ones in a line of 4 houses to not be touched by the fire.....Coincidence.....I think not! )
Apparently, no one is wanting to take blame for the fire....It turns out it was electrical, and it is either the fault of the power company or the cable company, but they are both just blaming each other...
There is also question as to whether it was vandalism, becuase it turns out that the house was taken back by the bank and no one lives in it.
Well, you can't say that we live in a boring neighborhood!
Friday, April 21, 2006
Bree Here!
Hay there!! This entry i just want to tell you about my church,Friends ! We go to avonhurst penecostal church it is super fun there maybe one of the best churches that you could ever go to! There are alot of friendly people there and lots of them greet you with hugs or a really big smile even bigger than mine . Our pastor, Doug is awesome the best pastor ever .. you know when you can tell someones a pastor well Doug is one of those when you see him you can tell just by looking at him i dont really know how to explain it. And our youth pastor\Worship leader is a awesome guy so is his wife tammy there both tha BoMb Lol We do alot of fun things with them theres not one boring Friday night!
My friends at avonhurst are the best people ever!!! If I never became friends with them i'd be clueless I have alot of friends there but the people i most hang out with.. well first theres Janna Banana shes sweet shes one of those people that you can talk to when ever you need to but shes also funny she has her blonde moments(thats not a bad thing) but yet again everyone has blonde moments, then thers Joni Bologni Jannas Twin! Joni is very sweet but shes more of the funny type she likes to make people laugh which she does. Then theres amber swalm! i love amber so much shes probaly one of the best people u'll ever meet Ambers very funny to but shes also very fun to laugh with ( I suggest her is you need to laugh)!!! Then comes Amber Jensen but we like to call her Abner Lol. Abner is very well crazy but in good way shes very hyper but thats why we love her Then theres andrew Im running out of ways to say things becasue basicly all of my friends are funny and very nice but anyways, Andrew is very goofy but also in a good way but andy is also one of those guys who is very easy to talk to. Then theres Ben very funny guy very nice guy and very weird guy Lol like the rest of them Then last but not least theres Jay.. Hmm I don't even know how to explain Jay well lets start out this way Hes Jay alrite!! Thats really he only way I can explain him and my sister Brandy Which is very funny to and evr since we came to avonhurst me n her are Tight Lol Jk like i use the word tight Lol me and Brandy are just very close but we still fight like all sisters but I love her thats basicly all !! I love the people at Avonhurst And I love my parents for taking me there not that I dodnt already love them I just Love them more Lol Jk!!
Bree Bear
Saturday, March 25, 2006
Mr. Bell!
This is Mr. Bell Smiling.....
It has nothing to do with my post today, but as I said before, I think that Chihuahuas should rule the world!!!!
He may be smiling, because I have the best friends in the world....
At least I like them...
April 2 was my birthday...I turned 37 ..and i am not sure how I feel about that, as really...I don't feel 37..and i am not sure i act like it either! (LOL) ![]()
(As I am sure our church youth would attest....)
I got a phone call early in the morning..we were up because it was Sunday, and we were on our way to church...
It was Paul. (He is the associate pastor/worship leader at our church.) He told me he had laryngytus and asked if i would mind coming in early and singing...
When i got there the power was out, so first we all gathered and asked God, if He had time, would He please mind turning the power back on first as someone had hit a powerpole the night before, and it had been off all night.
We just finished praying and wouldn't you know it, the power came back on. I love those little faith building moments.....
After the first song, Paul kindly announced to the entire congregation of 300 people that it was my birthday, and they proceeded to sing Happy birthday to me...(I was soooo embarrassed.....
) I think that would probably be why Paul did it, but his birthday will be coming.....
After church we went for lunch...to Kelseys with some friends. We were all sitting around talking when Paul gave me an envelope with 280 dollars in it! For those of you who haven't been keeping up, we had a breakin and they didn't steal anything except for my guitar and my keyboard...Unfortunatly we had no insurance (which we do now) or an alarm (which we do now...) and so the guitar was gone. Kendal felt sorry for me and bought me another one..but it was money out of pocket. Fortunatly we did get some tax money and were able to put about 800 dollars on the new one, (which you can see if you scroll down the blog..) However it was going to be monthly payments for the rest.....
And this is why Taco was smiling...
and the reason i love my friends.
The 280 dollars wasn't just from my friends Paul and Tammy, (apparently he and my mother in law had been conspiring...and according to her are now good friends...) but it was also from some other friends from my church. AND
not just my church. There is more money coming from some friends in another church I used to go to but no longer attend.
Some of the money coming is also from family members....and .....
it is still coming!!! My 2 children who still live at home both donated...Brandy gave me 100. and my youngest gave me 50! My oldest apparently is also donating....
So far we have received 600 dollars.
It isn't the money that means anything to me...It is the heart behind the money. For example, after the break in...our friends Scott and Cori showed up on our doorstep after church...with a bunch of security stickers and a Washburn guitar for me to use...I am not sure how well i responded, since i usually am embarrassed when people do things like like that...old habits die hard...i guess i always expect people to act badly....but i was really touched that they would have thought to do something like that. We also called Paul and Tammy the night of the breakin, and Paul offered to come right over and pray for us even though it was midnight...you can say it is because he is a pastor, but i have known lots of pastors.......and they also brought us a bunch of security stickers....Thanks guys (even though i haven't sent the address of the blog yet, so you probably won't read this...hehehe) That is why i love Saskatchewan.... my husband and I have been blessed time and time again by the unconditional love and kindness from the people we have met here...We have made some of the best friends we have ever had in Regina.
It shocks me again and again to see the completely unselfish attitudes and love which have been extended to us over and over ...and which make us glad that we have moved here and chosen the friends we have..
( BTW...For those friends and family who live outside of Saskatchewan, we still love you too,...Jason and Shawna, Jeremy, Sandy, Scott and family and others....but you should move here!) ![]()
We just want everyone to know that we love you dearly....and I am blessed beyond belief to have the friends and family i have....(and Paul...your birthday will come....hehehehe...)
All of this has also proved to me yet again the grace of God in my life, that what Man intends for evil (the break in)...the Lord intends for good....(the blessing)
If the break in hadn't happened, then I would not have been able to witness just how blessed I really am....and this guitar means far more to me now, then my other one did. I feel like i have a piece of everyone in that guitar because of the gifts which helped to pay for it! I would rather have this one now...!!!
The thief can keep the other.........it was just mine.
Friday, March 24, 2006
Addictive site!
Addictive site.....
OK! I found this game on MSNs site of the day....It is kinda dumb....but really addictive....go ahead..give it a try! ![]()
Thursday, March 23, 2006
Positive Post!
I GOT MY NEW GUITAR!!!!!! YAAA! and do I ever love it, although I haven't had lots of time to play it yet...I did get in about half an hour or so at worship practice last night.
and here it is!!!!!
December 28, 2005
TAKAMINE LTD2006 CAPTURES ANCIENT WISDOM OF TIBET

Over the past few years, Takamine has looked to nature for inspiration when designing their showpiece Limited Edition guitars. For 2006, Takamine invokes the spiritual realm for inspiration in creating the LTD2006.
The ancient wisdom of Tibetan culture is captured beautifully in the LTD's "Mandala" rosette. The Mandala, representing the four elements of life – Air, Fire, Earth and Water -- is skillfully inlayed into the exotic wood and semi precious stone adorned rosette. The 12th fret is marked by the "Knot of Life", binding all things together in unity.
The LTD2006 is an OM sized cutaway guitar constructed with a solid Spruce top with solid Rosewood back and is powered by Takamine's CT4B preamp.
I hope that I have many happy years playing my new friend....
Just in case your curious about what was stolen from me here is a picture of my old guitar.

EF325SRC
6 String Acoustic / Electric
Body Shape: Dreadnought C/A
Rosette: Concentric Rings
Top: Solid Spruce
Inlays: Pearl
Back: Bubinga
Sides: Bubinga
Fingerboard: Rosewood
Electronics: Graph-EX
Tuners: Chrome
Features: Bound fretboard
Finishes Preamps
Gloss Red Stain
Well, what is done is done I guess
Maybe I will still get it back.....
Wednesday, March 22, 2006
Break In!
Friday, March 10, 2006
Mr. Bell
|
I think that the world should revolve around chihuahuas. I have one. His name is Mr. Bell. ( Guess why?) That would be Taco to his friends... Taco is two years old now. We weren't really looking for a dog at the time, especially not a $500.00 dog, but he was a gift from a friend of mine, who felt bad for me when my other chi was hit by a semi. We were actually looking for a Pom cross, but for some reason the kennel owner brought Taco with him as well, (just in case we might be interested!) When I stuck my head into the box to look at him, he jumped up and bit my nose, and that was it...I was in love! Even though I was driving, he didn't want to sit with anyone else the whole hour home. Training him has been a lot of fun. He is very smart, and like my other chi can do all kinds of tricks, but the funniest is when he crawls on his stomach from one end of the room to the other! Guaranteed Party Pleaser. (we know...when the party is going no where...we've tried it....we have really boring parties! ) The nose biting thing is pretty funny too! The first time my friend Krystal looked into the play pen, where he lived his first couple of months, he jumped up and bit her nose too! Only he didn't let go. Funniest thing I have ever seen in my life was my girlfriend with a baby chi hanging off the end of her nose while she jumped up and down screaming! He's an adult now, and he doesn't do it much anymore---except to my husband---Kendal can't sit down without the chihuahua attacking his nose! Maybe Taco is trying to say something dear......kidding.... When he isn't eating, he sleeps (Taco, not my husband....hmmm...) If he could sleep 24/7 I am pretty sure he would. If I sit, he is on me sleeping. I was sick for a week once, and all he did was sleep the whole time. When I got better, he seemed dissapointed.....
You can also litter train them. (NOTE TO SELF: after spending countless hours in -40 waiting for him to do his buisness I might want to do that next time!)
Live long and prosper Taco....oh wait...wrong show. 1 comment Awwwwww!!! What a SWEET face! Him and Burly definitely would be big buddies. |
Friday, March 3, 2006
New to this
Well, this feels a little weird, but Kendal and I felt that the best way for us to keep everyone updated on our lives was to do an "online journal" so that everyone could keep up with us! It is easier for us then phoning (since as so many of you have pointed out, we are just never home) and writing letters! (right.....) I do have time while i am at work however, so here we are! Unfortunatly, by the time many of you get to read this it will probably have been a couple of weeks, since we are keeping what we are "up to" a secret for a while....because we love you and don't want to dissapoint you! Let's see here, what have the Jone's been up to.... Well, Kendal and I almost bought a house this week, but unfortunatly the deal fell through at the last second. It was a 4 bedroom house built in 1973 for 119000.00 It had a double garage and a swimming pool in the back yard! Can't get better then that though! Must have been some reason that God didn't want us to get that particular house though because right before we were gonna sign the papers, someone else outbid us..... Here is the site though if you would like to see what we are looking at! http://www.mls.ca/PropertyDetai We are dissapointed of course, but recognize God's guiding hand in this. We will keep looking. The girls are mostly still doing ok. Krystal is working a lot.... She says that she has the possibility of a full time job right now working for a cab company. The other job she is interested in is at a daycare. She said they might pay up to half of her tuition to take Early Childhood Education. We will see. She has also enrolled herself here at an adult education program to finish her grade 12. I hope that she does well with that as I think that she is a smart girl. Brandy has been a complete joy ever since this summer. We did have some trouble with her in the summer when she decided to take several midnight excursions at 2 am.....Unfortunatly for her, somehow although her bedroom is in the basement, we woke up each time, and unlucky for her, i found her wherever she went (LOL) I finally ended up nailing her bedroom window shut! At this point, we are very pleased with her. She is making some very good choices for herself. She is hoping to change schools though in the fall, which is why we want to move, so that she can make some healthier friends and get into some better programs. Get this. She is choosing to not date until 18, because she says her friends are always getting their hearts broken, and she doesn't want to do that. Lucky me, or what! She does have a crush on a boy in our youth group though, but i promised i wouldn't say the name outloud...ever...... Little Miss Bree is still as independent as ever! She is doing awesome in school. She is in grade 8 now, and is getting almost straight A's! She didn't do so well on French or she probably would have got on the honor role! She is also not too interested in dating yet, although i doubt very much if she has made Brandy's decision about boys. I will try to post pics of everyone soon...... Kendal and I are doing great! Buisy as usual, but what else is new! He is still working at Crown Enterprises, and enjoying it! I still work at Bobcat and I have my days..... We love our new church and we have also found 101 things to love about Regina, including all the great friends that we have made here! Oh-and here is the reason that i can't send u the link to our webpage yet.....Kendal and I are trying to have a baby! After 10 years of being married, we decided that we wanted one of our own after all! We don't want to tell ya all though until it happens as there are so many things that could go wrong...so you will just have to wait! So far-no luck....although I am supposed to be testing on Sat. as my basil temps have stayed high for an unusual length of time this month so maybe i will have something to share with you soon..... are you suitably shocked? |
Wednesday, February 15, 2006
It was really hard to get on the computer after I quit work on medical leave....I was done on the 20th of Dec. and then it was Christmas , and then New Years, and then all of a sudden I was in labor!
Sunday Jan. 7th, we had gone to our friends Brenda and Jason's house for dinner...and finally left around 11. We had just got home, when my water broke!...so it was off to the hospital...where I assumed I would go into labor...But NO! Instead, i sat in the hospital until Wed. when they induced me!
Jeremy was born four weeks early, on Jan 10th at 9.22 pm. The labor went fairly quickly-as far as labors go, and Jer was born after about 5 hours. He was 6 lbs, and ever so cute!
After that it was in and out of the hospital for the next month, because of severe jaundice and dehydration. They were also concerned as he lost more weight then he was supposed to and for a while weighed 5 lbs.
He is out now, and weighs in at a healthy 7 lbs, 2 ozs.
I am glad, because i was really getting sick of the hospital......
One funny story about my delivery.
I was in the middle of pushing, when my very wonderful OB said, "There is only one thing I ask of you....You have to name the baby after me...."
Well for some reason I can't quite fathom, I got it in my head that God was talking to me and telling me to name my baby Amos. So This is what is going on in my head..."God wants me to name my baby Amos, it's a word from God....Oh wait a minute....Amos is the doctors name... (Dr. Akimbee's first name) and it took me a couple of minutes to realize that it was actually the Dr. talking to me...so then i turn to Kendal crying and say..."His name isn't Amos, it's Jeremy.....I miss Jeremy! He died.....Kendal was like....that's nice but you should probably concentrate on pushing now hon.....LOL!
He is very cute (Jeremy that is) and we are loving him. However, I am a little worn out, as we also have Talon living with us, and I am kind of at the end of my rope. He is supposed to be going home soon...and as much as we love him, I will be glad to have some time to get aquainted with my son....and sleep would be nic





