Friday, January 2, 2009

What are your New Years Resolutions?

So here is the grand question...Today is Jan. 02...
Have you made any New Years Resolutions?
If you have...Have you already broken them??

I don't normally make New Years Resolutions, but this year I decided to be different.
so...I actually made several.

1) Lose about 25lbs...(after baby weight..)
that is reasonable I think...not a huge amount for one year...
I am headed in that direction by going to buy a double stroller today so that I can resume my daily walks I used to take before Jeremy.
I am also thinking of cutting all sugar out Monday to Friday.
I have a couple of friends who have tried it with positive results.
Pilates works..it is low impact, easy on the joints, and I have also had friends who have had positive results with that as well.

2) Take a vacation.
It has been five or six years now since Kendal and I have made it away from Regina.
I am going STIR CRAZY
I need to get out of the city for a while...
To that end, we actually have to save some money.

3) SAVE SOME MONEY

Not easy, since I am not working, and the price of everything has risen drastically. We haven't quite figured out this one yet, short of saving Kendal's income tax return, since some months since Sept...we haven't even managed groceries short of diapers and milk...

I actually do have other ones at the moment...but I need to think about them more..
and I am not sure I have been in the head space lately to seriously implement any of them since I have been suffering with depression far more seriously the last year then I have ever...
so I think I will wait till my brain is more reasonable to consider other future plans... i try not to take myself too seriously when I feel like this....

So...are any of you willing to share your resolutions if any?

In the meantime..here are some pictures of Gracie we caught while under the tree.





Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Last sunrise of 2008

Happy New Year!

I took this picture this morning(Dec 31) from an office building downtown at around 8:30 am. I took it with my cell phone, which is why the quality is bad, but it was an amazing sunrise.



Happy New Years...

From our house to yours...Wishing you all the best in 2009!

and here is a video of Jeremy decorating his first Christmas cookies ever....

(and getting caught trying to eat the goods..)


Tuesday, December 30, 2008

When kids start to talk...




I love the stage when little kids start talking....
Jeremy has recently discovered that he can put sentences together...
He is a very polite little boy, and now says please for what he wants (when reminded)
and thank you ... actually without being reminded...
I hear a lot of ... "I want that"
and "Mommy, I miss you" (Usually done as pathetically as possible with tears in the voice when he got in trouble for something)
He says "See you later...or tommorow, or tonight, or later guys...and sometimes all of them in one good bye...
Yesterdays was a keeper.
"Mom....I am cute...all day."
I also like when he yells "Hey" at himself and then spanks his own bum when I ask what he is doing. when he is up to mischief...LOL!
Makes disipline a little bit of a challenge...

I am sad that he is getting bigger, but I also love to watch the little progressions as he grows from toddler to little boy...
He is determined to eat with a fork, and is actually quite neat about it.
He loves Crazy Frog (and for those who have seen the internet version...his video is designed more for kids and is the version without the private parts...LOL)He and his little friend Mercy dance like crazy...while he stares enthralled at Brenda and Jasons very big tv...."Wow Mom...Technology and music all mixed into one big screen!"
He loves baby Einstein videos,
books,




computers
electronics
MUSIC...LOVES MUSIC in every form....
including pianos, drums, and my guitar...
puppies and kitties,
outside.
mommy.
Kendal (that is what he is currantly calling his dad right now..)
baby. or Gracie..as he has taken to calling her...and quite often we hear..."it's ok, don't cry Gracie...."



He is a comedian with a capital C, and always is doing something for a laugh..

I can't believe he is turning two in 12 days, and I am a little sad. He was such a wonderful baby, and we had a lot of fun with him, but I know that I will enjoy getting to know the little person he is turning into as well...

Now to balance all that mushiness is Jeremy's friend Crazy Frog.

Sick of being Sick...

Our house is not a FUN holiday place to be since last Sunday....
Everyone except Gracie (FORTUNATELY) is sick.
Jeremy and Kendal started on Sunday...throwing up, aches, runs, fevers,
then just when we thought it was over?
I got it. and then Jeremy got it again.
We are sick of being sick...

Friday, December 26, 2008

mmmmmmcookie decorating...


There is a little hand sneaking onto the plate..



This kid is SOOOOOO on a sugar high....



...after I finally convinced him it was ok to eat the pretty cookies.
I had to convince him they were food...
and then he got mad at me for eating one...
They were too pretty...LOL!


Space Madness