Thursday, April 15, 2010

Rain Rain Go Away..


What is with Saskatchewan weather this spring?
First we get raging gail force winds,
and then rain so bad that cars were getting stuck in the underpasses..
My husbands place of business flooded...
They spent the next two days clearing out the water...


This picture doesn't even began to do justice to the amount of water under here..
When I drove by the first time, there was a car and a van both stranded under here.
The car had water half way up the driver side window..
and it was serious enough that an ambulance and the police showed up...


Not quite sure what good the ambulance ended up being though...

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Pepsi is like CRACK for babies....



Wordless Wednesday!



....And did the Barenaked Ladies Rock??
You can bet your *** they did!!! 
We had great seats...10th row...right in the middle..
and as expected, they put on a great show...
I also appreciated the guy who interrupted the show
 to get his Riders jersey signed..
Ballsy!
Really missed Steven Page though...
Wish he would come back.. :(

Ed Robertson


 I apologize for the quality of the other pics...
but I had to sneak my camera in, 
so the great big Nikon was out...LOL!







For more Wordless Wednesday
click here!



Tuesday, April 13, 2010

When it rains...it pours...


This is Regina today. 
Not kidding.
And what day do you think I was intelligent enough
to drag two little toddlers out?
Cause library time is just THAT important...
And after ...we went to Chapters, 
 to pick up THIS book.


We took it out of the library four times in a row,
because every time we returned it..
the boy would cry, and ask for it back.
I finally thought...
Easy Peasy! I'll just buy it!...
Ok. Not so easy.
It took us a month and ordering from two different suppliers..
Anyways...today it was in.
Problem was, that the Pampered Princess
was already having a Bad Day.
Before the book store.
Before the library.
and so now...I had to carry her in, 
by one arm, her screaming about my abuse..
all the way in...
Until she saw the glass things...
Guess where she headed...full steam...
While I was there,
I also gave in and bought this book.

yes...I am a sucker.
By now..I have had enough of chasing Gracie screaming down the isles
clutching Thomas the train in a choke hold, 
So once again I grab her stiff, screaming body off the floor
by one arm...(the other trying to contain my excited son)
While she yells NO, NO, NO MOMMY NO....
While clucking store clerks shake their heads...
While a well meaning older lady says..
That's all right dear...we have all been there...
(In my head)
WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE THERE NOW?

Finally, after having held up a line of five people
while I pay for my books,
chase the princess, 
drop my debit card, 
chase the princess
put in the wrong id code
Tell Jeremy to quit kicking the princess....
We go to the car...
Guess what. 
Starts pouring again...
Gracie starts crying. Again.

On to Walmart...
Finally... a break...
It has quit raining..
I ran to McDonalds in glee...
and actually had a semi quiet lunch..
except for Gracie screaming cause
"I wanna dwagon."
The rest of Walmart was fairly painless until we went to leave.

Of course as soon as I walked out the door...
it started to pour and blow...
and I am not kidding. 
It almost blew me off my feet....
By the time we reached the car...
I was soaked...and covered in mud...
the kids were soaked, but at least in the cart..
I started to unload the groceries...
and a van pulls up beside me...
and waits...
after a minute, I look up,
and she is looking pointedly at me, 
and at the handi sign...
(I was parked in the child spot next to it..)
Apparently she felt she couldn't park with me standing by my car...
So I backed up and waited...
and waited...
and waited...
FINALLY she tries to park...
TWICE...
DID I MENTION IT WAS POURING?
By now, I am standing there 
water pouring down my face...
drenched to the skin..
and she BACKS up 
gives me a dirty look and drives away!!!!
WOW! 


Finally we managed to all get in the car, 
and drove home...
By the time we got there, 
 the little lady was passed out with her giant 
four dollar bunny on top of her in the car seat...


From here on in though...it can only be good..
Barenaked Ladies concerts tonight!
Without the princess and the boy...
Have fun Grandma!  :)
Can't wait! Will make up for all the miserable weather 
the second I am in there...
We got row ten!

and it's all good..I did get a giant bunny...
Maybe Thursday when we head out, 
we can try for a tornado!

Easter Sunday...


 Gracie and Jeremy in their Easter Sunday dress...
You would NOT BELIEVE how hard it was to get this couple of pics...
They were NOT behaving...LOL!


 I might add, that by the time I got to church, 
Gracie had pulled out the cute little pony tails, 
and stepped in mud up to her knees..
I was so stressed out, that I forgot to take off my slippers,
and didn't realize it till I got to church! LOL!


This little girl is so cute..I haven't really been able to pick her up yet, 
every time I have seen her, I was sick...
so today I decided to finally take a couple of pictures of her and her mom...



 Emerald and Naomi






Monday, April 12, 2010

Yes...these are my son's underwear...


I think she might be a little confused
about where these are supposed to go...LOL!








Saturday, April 10, 2010

Brewsters North....


On my birthday (April 2)  we went to Brewsters with the in-laws for lunch..
Their food is usually  pretty good..
but we seemed to hit a bit of an off day
Kendal ordered fish and chips..
and the fish was swimming in grease..
I ordered a fish sandwhich, which was also pretty greasy..
However, to the credit of the excellent waitress 
when we complained and told her Kendal wanted to place a new order,
She did so without any fuss at all..and this is what Kendal got..


This is what Kendal ordered.
Curried Chicken served on rice with Naan 
..smelled pretty good!
It was so pretty Kendal had to take a picture...LOL!
Did I mention the waitress? 
She was really great!

The Mercurial Moods of a Pampered Princess....


These pictures were all taken over the period of about three minutes....
Wow...toddlers..LOL!





Friday, April 9, 2010

Gallery: High winds in the Regina area


 Winds of up to 100 km an hour, are causing havok
in Eastern SK today...
Power is out in some areas,
and the wind is strong enough that it has knocked over Semis along Hwy 11...
So if you can stay in today...it's a good idea...


Regina Sk has Severe wind weather warnings out for today..
I wish I had known that BEFORE I took my one year old
to Toys R Us...LOL!
I went to buy the kids a Sand and Water Table,
and almost lost it coming out of the store, because it blew away!!!!
The wind also knocked me off my feet...
Welcome to Spring in Sask!!

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Had this happen lately??


This little hand belongs to my boy...
He was at his Aunty's house, when he caught his finger in the door..
As he tells it... "There are too many doors in that house..."  LOL!
Of course Aunty and Grandma were sick to their stomachs...
It really hurt too. 
He woke up the night he came home, crying...
Now it is starting to heal, but I think the nail is going to come off....
I guess I may as well get used to it..
This isn't his first injury..
and I am sure, it probably won't be his last...