Monday, August 20, 2007

OH YEAH! RIDERS KICK ASS! (Ugh...sorry I mean butt...)





The Sask Riders Kick Ass! They so beat the snot out of Edmonton Eskimos......What a game! I don't normally get too excited about the games, but even I got excited this time! It was such a close game! Here are some brief game notes. The Riders opened by scoring almost immediately...the Eskimos responded by scoring another touchdown almost right away, and then taking the lead. Over the course of the game there was seven lead changes....which made it really exciting...then with 13 minutes left in the game, they were hit with a massive thunder storm, and because of the rain and lightning, they had to clear the field and shut down the game for 55 minutes! As a testament of Saskatchewan fans toughness over half of the fans never left the stands despite the massive downpour!! ( and when I say massive...I mean massive...) We were over at our friend Scott and Cori's house watching the game, and laughing at our friends Tim and Rod who were actually at the game....(suckers...) I should mention that at this point, the Riders were actually losing....but after the game started again, the Riders came back and kicked butt!! The Eskimos kept fumbling the ball because of the rain and never scored again! (It didn't help that they were being lazy and laying around on the field every five minutes pretending to be injured...) So sweet! Final score was 39-32 in favor of the Riders....This puts the Riders in the top spot in the Western Division! (GO RIDERS!)

The other funny thing about the game actually had nothing to do with the game, but with my son's reaction....He was sitting downstairs with us watching the game...and he was absolutely fascinated with our responses! It was really funny...He would watch the game, and then when they scored and we all shouted, he would stare intently at Cori and the guys....probably trying to figure out what was so exciting....You had to be there....

Cori is determined to make a little Riders fan out of him yet..... http://www.saskriders.com/

Saturday, August 18, 2007

Another Day at the Beach!




Yaaa Friday!

Yesterday it was nice to be busy...I am going a little stir crazy right now being home all the time, after working full time for five years. I drove Kendal to work in the morning and went to Wascana for an hour walk around the park...something I have been trying to do at least three times a week all summer. It is kind of cool there in the morning. It is kind of it's own little community. It is mostly always the same people going there to exercise that early, and so people start to recognize each other, and say hi usually 15-20 times while we are walking around that lake. Any other time of day, people ignore you and mind their own business. It is kind of nice.

I went to the moms coffee time at our church, which I like to do for Jeremy. He is usually pretty social and wants to visit with other people. Yesterday he spent most of the morning flirting with my friend Kim, and hugging her every time she talked to him. It was very cute.
Later in the day we went to visit Cori and her ten kids....(no they aren't all hers....) for a couple of hours. After I picked up Kendal, we went for coffee with his parents at Smitty's so they could visit little Jeremy for a while and then went to Kim's house to hang out with some folks and visit. It was a busy day! Jeremy was pretty tired when we got home, but it still didn't stop him from waking up three times last night.....We are trying to be strict with the staying in the crib thing and not picking him up for every little squeak, but he is such a little monkey....


YES! We are getting closer to Kendal actually having a holiday! It will be his first vacation in two years! Last year he had to work through his holidays which really ticked us off considering it was our tenth anniversary. We are trying to make up for it this year by going away for a couple of days even though we really can't afford it. And no girls...you can't come. We are having ALONE time...(or as much as one can get packing a 7 month old around....LOL!)

Brandy was also happy it was Friday, as it was her last day working at CROWN. She is excited for a little break too, before the business of a new school year hits. I bet her cash is all burned up before school starts....LOL! (she is supposed to be saving for a car.)

Bree has also been babysitting for Krystal for a good portion of the summer, which has been good for both her and Talon (who chases her around on his hand s and knees saying "Aunty! Aunty!" But she has already blown all her money on new clothes....

The girls will be going to two different high schools this year. Bree will be going to Winston Knoll and Brandy will be going to Thom. They are both very excited to be leaving Johnson which has proven to be a rough school, and not a really positive experience for either one of them. Bree will be starting a job in October when she turns 15. and is excited to be trying for her drivers this year.

We should also be finding out for sure about the move in the next week here.....I hope so. I hate not knowing what is going on.

and that is life in the Jones' household for this week....

Thursday, August 16, 2007

Lazy boy....

Apparently...eating is a lot of work....LOL!





Jeremy is doing pretty good with the eating thing now...He is on most of his vegies and single grain cereals. Yesterday he had bananas for the first time...he really liked those. So far his favorites seem to be potatoes, carrots and bananas.... He still has a pretty finicky appetite, prefering to nurse, but he is growing, so we don't get to concerned about it....

Monday, August 13, 2007

Our Anniversary!



Wow! Hard to believe....11 years of marriage! Friday was our anniversary! Looking back, it is hard to believe how many things have changed in our lives....This picture was taken in Williams Lake, BC. Since that picture has been taken, Kendal and I have moved to Regina SK, had a baby, and had a billion other life changes.... ( If anyone had told us we were having any more kids, we would have laughed in their faces....)
LA...the redhead at the end (Kendal's sister) has moved and lives somewhere else now, and is married....The guy next to her is one of our best friends (Jeremy-who we named our son after) was also married, had two kids and he died of leukemia over a year ago. Tracy is married now and living up North, My maid of honor, Sheryl I lost track of years ago, but last I knew she was in Vancouver. Markie is in Kamloops working and has a girlfriend and Karen is somewhere in Alberta.

To celebrate our anniversary, we went out for dinner and a movie. We went to Brewsters. (Our 19 year old gave us money to go out....) We told her that we got drunk with her money....that elicited an interesting response! Of course we had to bring Jeremy with us, but we still had fun. It was a loud time though, because we forgot that the Riders were playing, and so the bar part was rowdy. That's ok though, because the Riders kicked butt. (Sorry Colin about BC losing....OK, I am not that sorry....)

After we had to waste some time before the movie, so we went over to Kendal's parents for a while so they could see Jeremy. (How romantic...that is almost as bad as having them listen on over a cell phone on your honey moon....) for those of you who remember that little story....hehe.



We went to see the Simpsons Movie. It was pretty funny, but I didn't get to see the whole thing, because Jeremy was being unusually cranky. I will have to watch it again to see the end. For those of you who haven't seen it? It is definatly worth seeing if you are a Simpsons fan, and lets just say that at one point you see far more of Bart then you ever have before....LOL!

We did have a really odd experience though....When we came out of the theater it was midnight. When we were in the lobby, we looked out, and the ground was shimmery. I thought that we were imagining things...but as we got outside, we realized that the entire parking lot was almost knee deep in water!! No one could believe their eyes. When we went in an hour and a half before, it was completly dry! It was like the second coming of the flood. It was pretty cool...However, at that time of night, it was mostly the 20 year old crowd, so there were some people being kind of dumb....One car decided to be funny and drive through the knee deep water and splash everyone under the eve of the theater....Two guys were really mad and took off super speed after the car! We thought they were going to beat the crap out of the guy, but they just missed him. We hydroplaned an the ring road all the way home. It was crazy...Kendal took a video, so whenever he gets around to putting that up, I will post it....You just have to see it to believe it....

Saturday, August 11, 2007

At Katepwa!

We like to take the kids out to Katepwa Beach. We have been going out there since moving to Saskatchewan 5 years ago.... It is a little beach on the edge of a small community. It has a large park with lots of picnic spots and barbeque pits. There is also mini-golf, and an ice cream store...(a must for me...) and it is only about 45 minutes away from Regina.



These pictures are from one of the days we went to Katepwa beach. It has been hard to get everyone out at the same time this summer. Now that the girls are older, it is getting increasingly difficult. Brandy has been working most of the summer, and Bree has been with friends or babysitting Talon for Krystal....Bree has also decided that going to the beach is not cool, and so she doesn't like to go out! That one surprised me as they used to have to be dragged (literally) kicking and screaming out of the water..... Krystal doesn't have a car yet, or she would love to bring Talon out....









Friday, August 10, 2007

Facebook....

Well as facebook seems to be taking over the internet....I may as well add my link so that you can visit us there if you like too....

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=523201745
Just double clik on the link.

Jeremy went in yesterday for more imunizations. He is doing pretty good. He has gone from the 10th percentile in growth to the 25th....He weighs exactly sixteen pounds. So far he is eating pretty good now...He won't take a bottle for his life, but he is eating all his vegies now, and single grain cereals. The health nurse wants us to put him on meats...but I think I am going to wait a while for that. Things have sure changed....When I had the girls, meat was the last thing they wanted us to fee them, not the first....

Jeremy ended up not feeling to well for the rest of the day, and was off of his food and cranky..We went to visit Krystal McNeice for a while, but then I just took Jeremy home, and took it easy with him for the rest of the day.

Wednesday, August 8, 2007

This is the flue that never ends....


It just gos on and on my friend.......
You guessed it...still sick. You could say that I am sick and tired of being sick and tired. I felt ok today until I went to visit Brenda for a while....but I am guessing I am feeling better then Nat, who had a pain in his stomach....they were a little concerned that it might be appendicitus....

Jeremy has developed a temper....I have no idea where the little angel could have developed that little personality trait....must be his father....
(be quiet...i can hear you snickering)
He is getting increasingly difficult to get to sleep. he always wants to be awake and know what is going on. I tried putting him to sleep the nice way...but he was being cranky...so the result is that he is in his crib now screaming mom...as loud as he can...and kicking the wall....(only 7 months....)


These are pictures of Brandy blowing bubbles for Jeremy at Brenda's house, and one of Brenda's boys playing with Jer.

Tuesday, August 7, 2007

Mostly Feeling Better.

Well, now I am on my second round of antibiotics...this time Amoxcillian...and this time it seems to be working. Reminder to self....stay away from the sulpher drugs. They never make me feel good, and don't seem to work well on me anyways....My ears are mostly feeling better, but I still have some mild ringing in my left ear. I am supposed to go and get hearing tests done when I am done my antibiotics.
I did try to go for a walk today...first time in three weeks, but I am not so healthy as all that yet apparently, because it wiped me out, and when I got home, I went to sleep with Jeremy for two hours. I don't suppose that it helped that i had active dreams all last night...I was flying a by plane! It was sure fun though....
It was excessivly hot here again today...Plus thirty. I am thanking God for my air conditioning..which was nice until the power went off tonight for an hour and a half. Fortunately Jeremy went to sleep in his swing...so I sat and read my book by flashlight.

Now onto more important things.....
Here is Jeremy having a bubble bath.....Isn't he cute?