Friday, May 9, 2008

You may now Laugh....




Dear Son...
If you want to be potty trained-all you had to do is ask....
You do not HAVE to show me by stripping off your dirty diaper
and leaving it in the crib...
and leaving other special gifts for me laying around,
so that I have to re-wash the sheets
we just washed from Pukefest 2008.
and disinfect the crib
so that it is safe to go in again
All you had to do was wake me gently,
and bring me a diaper.....
I would have understood...

If you wanted a bath....
We could have arranged one at 8pm,
Instead of 6am
When I found out I needed one too
after picking you up,
without realizing what you had done....
Is this your way of wishing me Happy Mothers Day?
I think you might need some socialization....

I Love you anyways....

I think....

Thursday, May 8, 2008

Enough is Enough already......

I am SICK of being SICK! Jeremy was in the hospital a couple weeks ago for most of the week....and then last week starting on Thursday I got really sick, and ended up in the hospital for the night on IV and Graval....took me five hours to get into Emergancy....Fortunately for me, my daycare kid didn't come and my MIL took Jeremy for the night and day so I was able to rest. The worst of it is that I have a problem with my ears, and when ever I get really sick my ears get plugged and I get dizzy. I have also had buzzing in my left ear and hearing loss since last July. Very frusterating. So all week, on top of being sick, I have been dizzy, my ear has been roaring, and I have been really nauseus....today I am feeling a bit better....(8 days later.)...But then yesterday..Jeremy woke up with green boogers...and pus coming out of both eyes..... (sorry TMI)
So back to the pharmacist to buy some Polysporin eye drops....his eyes are looking better this morning somewhat...but Kendal has still got his persistant headaches and coughs...and yesterday my 15 year old phoned my from school concerned that she might have picked up Mono from a friend..... SIGH
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH ALREADY!!!!!!

Ok, enough complaining.... Here is something I found a little amusing...
It has been really cold here this May...
As a result, none of our flowers have come out...
With the exception of one brave little soul....



It is even going to try and bloom....

Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Not so Wordless Wednesday....





I know that Kendal just posted these pictures, but they are so priceless....I thought they deserved a second go.....(and to answer your question Sandy...he ate 3/4 of it in aprox. 1/2 an hour...LOL!)

So...I have a question for those of you who have had boys and girls...Do you see differences in the things they find funny? Or the things they play with?

I have had a great deal of amusement lately out of my son, who at 15 months seems to find bodily functions HILARIOUS! Where do they learn this?? My girls never did this....

I burped the other day.... I hear (hehehehehehe) and my son has a HUGE grin on his face....the rest of the afternoon was spent with Jeremy fake burping every chance he got, and laughing at himself.

The next day...he filled his drawers rather loudly.....and said...and I quote...." OHOH! " (hehehehehehe)

They all do such funny things at this age. He walked up to Pastor Paul the other day when we were at a barbeque and eyeballing his dessert said very loudly for all to hear..." Are you done that?"

For more Wordless Wednesday
Click here




Tuesday, May 6, 2008

It can't be the Jones house.....

WHERE DID ALL THE ANIMALS GO?

At one time not so long ago...we had three cats and three dogs....
Most were abuse cases..and I am pleased to say that all found good homes with the exception of one cat who had bowel troubles and had to be put down...
Mojojo went to the home of a courier who delivered where I last worked. He is still there and they absolutely love the yappy little monster...
Taco the chihuahua was snapping at baby ALOT...and had to go..
He found a new home with another dog to boss around last month.
Despite promises to let me know how he was doing...
I have still yet to hear....



To my great sorrow, our last dog has had to go to a new home. Gizmo has been gone now for two weeks, and we really miss him. However, we did find him a good place to live. The new owners have e-mailed me a couple of times to let us know how much they like him, and he is getting a lot more attention then he was getting here since we had Jeremy. We didn't have much choice...We had him for eight years, and when we got him, Bree was around seven or eight years old. He was never good with kids, although after biting Bree once as a puppy he never did it again. However, he would snap and hide under furniture, and just generally never did well with other children. It was easier the older our girls got, as they didn't hassle him anymore, and we had never intended on having more children, so all was good. However, since the birth of Jeremy it has not gone really well. More specifically since Jeremy turned one, and wanted to cuddle puppy.....Jeremy is actually far more gentle then most kids I have seen, but unfortunately he startles Gizmo, and that is when Gizmo snaps. Jeremy was nipped 3 times in one month, and the last time came pretty close to breaking the skin, and was very near the eye....so sadly we have taken our leave of Gizzy after 8 years. It will be an adjustment for us not to have any pets, but we are also looking on the bright side...no more dog hair, no more arranging pet babysitting when we want to go somewhere for a week, no more "poop scoops" every spring, and no more barking waking babies who just fell asleep.....no more cat's "marking their territory" sneaking into my groceries ect. Going from six animals to none has definately been different.

However, they all did bring something precious into our lives...and I really hope they are all happy in their new homes...

We are officially animal free....(although you wouldn't know it from looking at our carpet yet...LOL!) Pieces of Gizmo are still with us.......

Saturday, May 3, 2008

Wanna Cookie?

We don't give Jeremy a lot of candy and sweets, but we do let him have the odd cookie....


Thursday, May 1, 2008

15 weeks....Baby looks like such a little person...


BUT IT HAS KENDALS BUTT!

Your baby's crown-to-rump length is approximately 4 inches and she now weighs approximately 1.75 ounces. Your baby is close to the size of a softball and you can easily tell that you are pregnant now! If you wear maternity clothes or a swimming suit, other people will be able to tell that you are pregnant also. You can probably feel your uterus about three to four inches below your bellybutton.


Your baby, 25 weeks to go.....

If you do not yet have a due date, your doctor can easily determine an accurate due date based on the measurement of your baby's head. This is done by an ultrasound examination. Your doctor will be discussing upcoming tests and procedures with you around this time that are able to diagnose or confirm birth defects and other abnormalities.

Your baby is growing at an amazing rate and looking more like a human every day. Because your baby's skin is so thin, you are able to see blood vessels through the skin. Lanugo hair covers your baby's body, but it will be gone when your baby is born. The hair on the eyebrows and head continues to grow. Some babies are born with little or no hair and others have a head full of hair! If you have an ultrasound at this point, you might be able to see your baby sucking its thumb. Even though the eyes continue to move to the front of the face, they are still widely separated. Your baby's ears look like normal ears and continue to develop externally. The bones that have already formed continue to get harder and retain calcium. The baby is very mobile and flexible at this point. She can bend her arms at the elbows and wrists and she can also make a fist with her hands.

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Wordless Wednesday!






I went with Kendal for my 13 week ultra sound two days ago. I love ultra sounds. It always makes things seem a little more real. Baby Jones stretched and waved (bottom picture) I also found out that I am closer to having baby then what the doctor had said. She had given me a due date of Nov. 05- I had said Oct. 31...turns out we are both wrong, and baby is actually due Oct. 23. so I am actually 14 weeks 6 days today, and into my second trimester!


For more Wordless Wednesday...
Click Here..




Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Rough Week...


In Emergancy


Some weeks probably shouldn't happen. Last week was one of them.....

First of all....Jeremy has been quite sick now for about a month and a half, and has had non stop runs. I have brought him to the doctors several times, and was basically ignored....they gave me some fungus cream for his poor sore little bottom that did NOTHING for it, and the kid just kept getting worse and worse. Finally last Monday, he started throwing up-Every 15 minutes starting at about 4 pm. It kept up until about 9 pm, and then he went to sleep and it stopped....that is until 4 am when it started all over again....

I brought him to the Emergancy and they kept him on IV until 3 pm and then they sent us home with directions that if he started throwing up again to bring him back in to the hospital....He threw up twice that night, and then once the next morning, and back to the hospital we went- at 10 pm this time. Kendal stayed with us till around midnight, but he had to work and be up at 6am, so he had to go home to bed....I slept with Jeremy on an emergancy bed until 4 am...fighting with his IV cord, and him throwing up in his sleep....then they sent us up to Pediatrics where we stayed for the next three days.
Talking on the tv remotes.....


That wasn't much fun either. I hadn't come prepared for a stay in Peds, and I was in the same clothes for three days, but at least we had a tub in our room, so I was able to shower...Jeremy was miserable at night, because he didn't want to be in the crib, and he ended up trying to sleep on the bench they provide with me while attached to his IV. That was no fun either. Friday he was absolutely miserable. He wanted out of our room really badly, and kept crying when the nurses left, but we were under quarantine on top of everything else, because he had his shots three weeks previous, and so apparently we were a danger to the kids with immune problems...so he had a few toys in the room...but he wanted out. He wanted daddy, but daddy was at work...and he was bored, and didn't feel good. They finally took out the IV Friday afternoon, and Friday night was a little easier, because Kendal stayed till he went to sleep, and then came early on Sat. morning. Sat. afternoon they finally let us out, but we still have no information about what was really wrong with him. They said it would be a couple of weeks before the stool samples came back. They mentioned a super bug, and C-Dif, but I think the most likely senario is that about a month and a half ago he had two rounds of Amoxicillian, and I am pretty sure it messed up the flora in his tummy. That was when the runs started anyways...




He seemed able to keep everything down when we left the hospital except formula, which is apparently hard on their systems after being so sick, so he is on 1/4 strength for this week, and I will have to build it up again. He won't take any other formula then his including milk free or soy, and he wouldn't drink from any bottles but his own, so they were worrying about him in the hospital, because he refused everything they gave him till we got his own bottles from home. He still threw up Sunday morning before church and still had the runs.

Now this part is cool. At church we brought him up and had him prayed for, because I am frustrated....(and I have no clean clothes because he has thrown up on everything I own...which isn't much since I am pregnant) After church we brought him to my MIL because we had to go buy a kitchen table, and to be honest, I was just worn out and tired of puking and crying. We phoned to check on him in the evening and he still hadn't thrown up or had the runs.....by the time we picked him up that night....still no runs for the first time in a month and a half. (He has been going every hour) Monday morning....still no throwing up and a NORMAL bowel movement!!!! Today is Tuesday....and still nothing abnormal.....YAAAA! I believe God healed him. He has had no medicine. I believe completly in the power of prayer as this isn't the first time I have seen God in action in my life...(I will tell you the story of how God gave me a car one day....) but still it is so faith building to witness it. And I am so glad to see my little boy feeling better again. By the way...his little hamburger bum is also healed. Pediatrics had this amazing cream that healed it in two days.....I have a prescription in case it happens again.....

So this post is WAY longer then normal...and not done...but I will add more about my nasty week tomorrow......so I don't completly bore you....

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

Batman and Bat Boy!





The last couple of years it seems like I spend WAY more time then I want to in Regina General Hospital. Monday evening at 4 Pm...Jeremy decided to be sick all over the floor, just as Mathews mom showed up to pick up Mathew. I didn't think too much about it at first. He often does that when he isn't feeling well, but it usually doesn't last too long. However....

Every 15 minutes for the next four hours, he managed to baptise me (several times) our carpet, our couch, and every blanket and sleeper in the house. Finally the poor guy went to sleep, and it seemed to stop, so I didn't worry too much about it.

Fast speed to 4am. when it started all over again. At 8am I took him to the hospital, and there we stayed until 3pm, when they finally let us go home, after putting the poor boy on a gravel IV, and taking all kinds of blood tests, X-rays, and other samples you just don't want to know about.

He slept through most of it, but has not been impressed to be on a strictly water/pedialite, apple juice diet. They let him come home, but with strict instructions that if he throws up again, he has to go back. He actually did once last night, and once this morning, but he is starting to play again, and looks a lot better, so I will take him in if it gets any more serious then that. Poor guy really wants his milk.

He still has an evil diaper rash, which nothing seems to cure including perscriptions, and we are very tired of his hamburger bum, and so is he. This time the doctor recomended Barrier Cream, but until he gets rid of the diareaha, I really doubt anything is going to work. I am getting frustrated with that too. It has been over a month, and no one seems to want to do anything about it. I am still waiting for lab results on that one. Sorry if this is TMI! LOL!

So what I want to know is...

When do Bat Boys super powers kick in.....

Friday, April 18, 2008

12 weeks pregnant


Week Twelve: Fingernails and toenails appear


You are 12 weeks pregnant. (fetal age 10 weeks)
  • The fetus is now about 2.5 inches (6cm) length and weighs about 0.7 ounce (20 g).
  • The feet are almost half an inch (1cm) long.
  • The fetus starts moving spontaneously.
  • The face is beginning to look like a baby's face.
  • The pancreas is functioning and producing insulin.
  • Fingernails and toenails appear.
  • The baby can suck his thumb, and get hiccups.
12 weeks From this week you may well be able to hear the baby's heart beat through a doppler monitor on your tummy. You will notice that the rate is up to 160 a minute, double that of a normal adult.

Your baby now has a chin and a nose and a facial profile. Vocal chords are complete, and the baby can and does sometimes cry silently. The brain is fully formed, and the baby can also feel pain. The fetus may even suck his thumb. The eyelids now cover the eyes, and will remain shut until the seventh month to protect the delicate optical nerve fibers. The hair is on the head and the fingers and toes have developed soft nails. The kidneys are developed and begin to secrete urine.

Your baby weighs between 0.5 and 0.7 ounce (14 to 20g), and crown-to-rump length is almost 2.5 inches (63mm). Your baby's size has almost doubled in the past 3 weeks.