Tuesday, February 9, 2010
Monday, February 8, 2010
Saturday, February 6, 2010
Sugar and Spice....
Here's some sugar...
But trust me...
This one is mostly SPICE! :)
Here's a little story you should all appreciate...
We just started going to a new church a little while ago...
We don't really know anyone..
just a lot of family...but I don't sit with them in church
because I want my kids to pay attention...
so we visit after.
This last Sunday..
hubby had to work, so I was on my own..
and that makes the kiddos a challenge
So...Jeremy colored on a church seat..
(With pen-no less)
and Gracie kept bugging the guy next to me..
playing on his very exspensive shoes...
and making eyes at him...
They seemed under control for a few minutes,
(but God has a sense of humor)
So I closed my eyes to worship,
and when I opened them,
The middle age man next to me,
was holding Gracie...
He was wearing an Exspensive. Nice. Looking. Suit.
and
he was now covered in Snot. Drool. and more Snot.
Both of which were running down arm of said suit...
He was also covered in sparkles off of my daughter's dress,,,
and she SMELLED...
She had a case of ATOMIC DIAPER!
All the while she smiled sweetly at the kind gentleman,
and hugged him as though she had known him all her life...
Later I found out that he was on the board of the church...
and that he just purchased a very large piece of land for the church to build on
on the East end...
Thanks daughter..
You have humbled me once again! :)
Here's a little story you should all appreciate...
We just started going to a new church a little while ago...
We don't really know anyone..
just a lot of family...but I don't sit with them in church
because I want my kids to pay attention...
so we visit after.
This last Sunday..
hubby had to work, so I was on my own..
and that makes the kiddos a challenge
So...Jeremy colored on a church seat..
(With pen-no less)
and Gracie kept bugging the guy next to me..
playing on his very exspensive shoes...
and making eyes at him...
They seemed under control for a few minutes,
(but God has a sense of humor)
So I closed my eyes to worship,
and when I opened them,
The middle age man next to me,
was holding Gracie...
He was wearing an Exspensive. Nice. Looking. Suit.
and
he was now covered in Snot. Drool. and more Snot.
Both of which were running down arm of said suit...
He was also covered in sparkles off of my daughter's dress,,,
and she SMELLED...
She had a case of ATOMIC DIAPER!
All the while she smiled sweetly at the kind gentleman,
and hugged him as though she had known him all her life...
Later I found out that he was on the board of the church...
and that he just purchased a very large piece of land for the church to build on
on the East end...
Thanks daughter..
You have humbled me once again! :)
Thursday, February 4, 2010
My Tortureous Tuesday...
You know your a serious blogger when.....
You take pictures of yourself in the dentist chair! LOL!
Not very flattering is it...
So, I went to my dentist appointment...
and ONCE again...had an unpleasant visit...
To be fair to the dentist, I don't think it was his fault...
I was so tense, I think every muscle in my body was stiff..
However, he put the freezing in...
AND I GOT LOCK JAW!
It lasted about half an hour,
and even then was barely enough for the dentist to get his tools inside my mouth..
Good news though..he said the root of my tooth was fine...
so instead of pulling it, we opted for filling it.
It probably should have had a crown,
but I couldn't afford it,
He said it would be hot and cold sensitive,
and that I might have to come back and get it evened out
because he couldn't work in my mouth...
However, my tooth doesn't hurt at all
and doesn't seem sensitive..
The only spot that hurts is where he gave me the freezing shot,
and that still hurts two days later!
He said it would be hot and cold sensitive,
and that I might have to come back and get it evened out
because he couldn't work in my mouth...
However, my tooth doesn't hurt at all
and doesn't seem sensitive..
The only spot that hurts is where he gave me the freezing shot,
and that still hurts two days later!
so NOW...
on to my bottom partials....
I am waiting a couple of weeks though till I can open my mouth
and it doesn't hurt...
again.....
Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Tuesday, February 2, 2010
My World...
Here are a couple of pictures of my son,
I thought I would share with you...
We just bought him his first bike helmet...
complete with knee and elbow pads...
What you don't see...
Is that ALL he is wearing is his bike gear...
His shirt...
but NO pants or underwear...LOL!
We thought we would spare him the indignity of posting that on the internet....
....THIS time...
Let me tell you though....
It was pretty freakin HILARIOUS!
He is becoming a pretty thoughtful boy...
Sometimes you don't think he is paying attention,
but then he pipes up with the most profound things...
On Sunday for example,
We watched a video about Haiti...
and at the end of it... Jeremy said to me..
"Mom...that was real...."
and then he thought a minute...
"Jesus will help them mommy!
God will help them!"
Up till now, I haven't discussed what happened there with my boy...
I guess I thought he was too young..
After all...he just turned three...
However, after what he said ..
We have talked about it..
and we pray for the Haitian people now every night...
Later the same day...
he told me that
God had given him to me...
and you know what?
He was so right!
We never made a better decision then to have him!
Today I have to go to the dentist...
I am pretty freaked out...
They are going to pull...rip out
my last molar on the bottom...
Last time I had a tooth pulled was in November...
and the dentist dislocated my jaw,
and it has taken months for the chiropractor to make
me feel better..
SOOO...If you are a praying person...
Please throw some prayers my way around noon today.. :(
Just out of curiousity...anyone had any luck with their bottom partials?
I would be interested in hearing your stories
both good and bad...
Saturday, January 30, 2010
A day in the Life of a Princess...
Everyone thinks being a princess is easy...
But...let me tell you....
The life of Spoiled Royalty can be pretty tough...
First you have to wake up with a smile on your face...
ready to greet your servants...parents
who are waiting to take care of your every need..
You know the routine...
diapers changed...
get dressed...
Have to make sure your royal subjects are awakened also...
Some things the parents can't do for you...
Got to keep those pearly whites
all shiny and sparkling for the adoring public...
Hair has to be all washed and clean...
crown in place...
Hmmmmm....
What to do with the day....
So many things to do, and so little time...
Royal subjects to boss around...
Bottles to drink....
Royal invitations to accept....
Fashion trends to set...
Smiles to bestow....
and handsome suitors to turn away...
At the end of the day...I fall down in exhaustion...
After all I just do too much...'
And tomorrow,
I will have to start all over again....
Weekend sledding...
This time we brought Talon with us..
Unfortunately we have a really small car...
so the poor kid was squished between two car seats...
and on the way to the hill...They ALL fell asleep...
We had to wake them up,
and we actually didn't think the trip was going to last long..
Jeremy was freezing cold,
but he toughed up after a few minutes,
and they actually lasted two hours!
We kept asking if they were ok..'
but they kept saying one more time!
Gracie actually even took a couple spins..
By the end we had Tally going down on his own!
Thursday, January 28, 2010
Adventure girl....
Adventure girl has been at it again...
Nothing is safe in the house with her anymore..
If it is within her reach...she is in it,
has it,
eats it,
scatters it...
or is ON it....
Good thing we didn't want a quiet, shy, retiring type....
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)















