Thursday, February 15, 2007

Back in Action!


Well, here I am again, after missing in action for two and a half months.....

It was really hard to get on the computer after I quit work on medical leave....I was done on the 20th of Dec. and then it was Christmas , and then New Years, and then all of a sudden I was in labor!

Sunday Jan. 7th, we had gone to our friends Brenda and Jason's house for dinner...and finally left around 11. We had just got home, when my water broke!...so it was off to the hospital...where I assumed I would go into labor...But NO! Instead, i sat in the hospital until Wed. when they induced me!

Jeremy was born four weeks early, on Jan 10th at 9.22 pm. The labor went fairly quickly-as far as labors go, and Jer was born after about 5 hours. He was 6 lbs, and ever so cute!
After that it was in and out of the hospital for the next month, because of severe jaundice and dehydration. They were also concerned as he lost more weight then he was supposed to and for a while weighed 5 lbs.

He is out now, and weighs in at a healthy 7 lbs, 2 ozs.
I am glad, because i was really getting sick of the hospital......

One funny story about my delivery.
I was in the middle of pushing, when my very wonderful OB said, "There is only one thing I ask of you....You have to name the baby after me...."

Well for some reason I can't quite fathom, I got it in my head that God was talking to me and telling me to name my baby Amos. So This is what is going on in my head..."God wants me to name my baby Amos, it's a word from God....Oh wait a minute....Amos is the doctors name... (Dr. Akimbee's first name) and it took me a couple of minutes to realize that it was actually the Dr. talking to me...so then i turn to Kendal crying and say..."His name isn't Amos, it's Jeremy.....I miss Jeremy! He died.....Kendal was like....that's nice but you should probably concentrate on pushing now hon.....LOL!

He is very cute (Jeremy that is) and we are loving him. However, I am a little worn out, as we also have Talon living with us, and I am kind of at the end of my rope. He is supposed to be going home soon...and as much as we love him, I will be glad to have some time to get aquainted with my son....and sleep would be nice too. LOL!

I am Back...sort of...


jeremy13
Well, here I am again, after missing in action for two and a half months.....


It was really hard to get on the computer after I quit work on medical leave....I was done on the 20th of Dec. and then it was Christmas , and then New Years, and then all of a sudden I was in labor!

Sunday Jan. 7th, we had gone to our friends Brenda and Jason's house for dinner...and finally left around 11. We had just got home, when my water broke!...so it was off to the hospital...where I assumed I would go into labor...But NO! Instead, i sat in the hospital until Wed. when they induced me!

Jeremy was born four weeks early, on Jan 10th at 9.22 pm. The labor went fairly quickly-as far as labors go, and Jer was born after about 5 hours. He was 6 lbs, and ever so cute!
After that it was in and out of the hospital for the next month, because of severe jaundice and dehydration. They were also concerned as he lost more weight then he was supposed to and for a while weighed 5 lbs.

He is out now, and weighs in at a healthy 7 lbs, 2 ozs.
I am glad, because i was really getting sick of the hospital......

One funny story about my delivery.
I was in the middle of pushing, when my very wonderful OB said, "There is only one thing I ask of you....You have to name the baby after me...."

Well for some reason I can't quite fathom, I got it in my head that God was talking to me and telling me to name my baby Amos. So This is what is going on in my head..."God wants me to name my baby Amos, it's a word from God....Oh wait a minute....Amos is the doctors name... (Dr. Akimbee's first name) and it took me a couple of minutes to realize that it was actually the Dr. talking to me...so then i turn to Kendal crying and say..."His name isn't Amos, it's Jeremy.....I miss Jeremy! He died.....Kendal was like....that's nice but you should probably concentrate on pushing now hon.....LOL!

He is very cute (Jeremy that is) and we are loving him. However, I am a little worn out, as we also have Talon living with us, and I am kind of at the end of my rope. He is supposed to be going home soon...and as much as we love him, I will be glad to have some time to get aquainted with my son....and sleep would be nice too. LOL!

Wednesday, January 17, 2007

We have a baby boy!

Jeremy Liam Jones was born on Wednesday Jan 10 at 9:23pm in the Regina General Hospital. He was 6 lbs when he was born. So far he does nothing but sleep and same goes for Robyn. They were both discharged on Friday, but by Monday Jeremy had to be re-admitted to the hospital. Nothing too serious, he was very jaundiced and had lost some weight so he has spent the last two nights under a blue UV heat lamp. Robyn has been staying at the hospital with him. His last blood test was really good, so he may get out tomorrow. We are very happy to welcome him to our family! Click here for pics.

Monday, December 4, 2006

Little Feet and Teeth


I got to see my Mercy Buckets yesterday.

(Actually her name is Mercedes...but her mom calls her Mercy....)

What a doll...her mommy and daddy made a perfect little girl...oh...and God helped too!

Actually we went over to see Brenda and Jason, because it was Jason's first day back to work in 9 months after paternity leave, AND Brenda had told me they were moving back out to Lipton, which is too far to drive for a cup of tea.....

so now we will have to settle for Sunday and Thursday visits, and internet chats...

Man visitation sucks.

Mercy cut some teeth, and she keeps playing with them with her tongue...it is ever so cute.

She is also noticing the difference now between different textures and colors. I could look at her forever.

Good luck with going back to work Ja...

and good luck with the move back to Lipton...although we shall miss you...

Love Robyn!

Too Funny!

Ok- since my girls both brought up the famine, I will have to tell you about the parts of it that they did not!

First off, keep in mind that not only did the kids not eat all night, but they also did not sleep....

I have never seen anything so motley in my life as that group of kids the next morning......(hehehehe)

As soon as we left the church and got into the car......both girls passed out. and i don't mean eyes closed and gently dreaming. They were both snoring like truck drivers! We kept waking them up, mostly because we were actually driving Brandy to work, but to no avail until we actually got there!

We dropped Bree off at home, with orders to take care of the dogs since we were going out to a movie, but when we checked on her five minutes later she had passed out in my office chair! We gave up, and left the dogs in their cages.

We came home from the movie at about 12 am, knowing there was probably no way that either girl would be awake....but what we got was hilarious.

First, I tried to wake up Bree. I shook her and told her to go to bed. Well, she did stand up---but kept sleeping!I had to walk her physically into her room and then push her up the bed like a slug....(LOL)

Brandy was the really funny one though...Kendal went down to tell her to go to bed and shut of the TV....When he woke her, she sat straight up and stared at him with absolute murderous intent in her eyes....He asked her three times if she was ok...and she didn't respond...only stared.

Finally he asked again if she was ok, and she said "I am mad at her".

Kendal of course wanted to know what it was she was mad at, but she would only point down at the couch.

Finally Kendal figured out that she was talking about a pink stuffed pig which she held in her hand....and asked "Your mad at the Pig?" to which she responded "yes"

"Well why?" Kendal wanted to know....

"I.......She.......I can't remember......From Brandy...

Watching her turn off the TV was another half hour procedure, and after watching her hit about 10 buttons, Kendal finally went over and shut it off for her! (LOL)

Poor Brandy......the pig thing has become quite a joke between several people outside the family as well now, since she stuck her foot in it trying to explain......

Can't wait to see what happens at next years' 30 Hr famine....

(BTW- we raised almost 4000.00!)


Wednesday, November 29, 2006

I'm back!

Talon

Talon!

Well sort of......

I am not actually sure how often i will post right now, as I am at the end of my pregnancy and also looking after my grandson at the moment.....I am pretty tired.

Good news though....Baby Jeremy has turned around, and he is about 4 lbs something now, and moving constantly....

also,

if i do go into labor now, since i am only six weeks away from my due date, they will let me go. They gave me steroid shots to be sure that baby's lungs are all ready to go.

I am off work now, on medical leave. I have been off since the 20th, but I still just feel like i am on holidays. I haven't really had time to process anything yet.

I will add some new pictures of my very handsome grandson.

Picture 005

Talon and Mum

Talon2

Thursday, November 9, 2006

Pictures of....

000_2025

ME!.......

As you can see...my stomach is now bigger then a pumpkin....How flattering....

As of Wednesday...which is when this picture was taken...I am officially in the third and final trimester....WhoHoo!

It has gone rather well if i may say so myself with the exception of my tailbone...thanks to baby sitting on it breach....and too many Braxton Hicks...

Little Jeremy is kicking me as hard as possible on a regular basis now...for which..believe it or not we are thankful..

and boy does he seem to like chocolate....

Kendal and I went to see our OB for the first time..also on Wednesday....

What a funny guy...His name is Dr. Akimbee...He is a Christian and gos to the App with half of my family, and also knows my in-laws...

The second he found out we were Christians he prayed with us, and talked about God the whole time we were in there...It was sooo cool. He also listened to my concerns, which was a relief since my doctor has mostly just brushed me off and rushed me through the office....I told him that since he was going to believe in faith that Jeremy was going to turn around properly, then i was going to believe in faith that he would be on call when we delivered!

So far the prognosis is that I will be getting a third ultra sound (which makes us very happy because it means we get to see our little guy again) to see whether or not he has turned...This will happen about six weeks before my due date. If he still hasn't turned around, then they will be scheduling me for a c-section (early) so that he doesn't come out breach...(because my last delivery was one hour and i have a history of early deliveries...) They don't want Jer to come out breach when no one is expecting him yet...(LOL)

I am not disappointed to have a C-Section as i feel i have done my "delivery time" especially since Bree was 10 lbs, 13 oz. I am a little disappointed for Kendal though, as I feel he is looking foreward to the birth. We will see what happens i guess...

Otherwise everything is going great!

Wednesday, November 8, 2006

So Tired!


Sorry that I haven't posted much lately, but I have been sooo tired, that typing seems an effort!

However, here i am now....

As most of you know...Kendal and I were going to go with about 50 kids last weekend to YC Sask! Well we did go, and it was an absolute blast!

yc5

The bus ride there and back weren't too comfortable for me, as i found out jarring to the extreme on my tailbone,

However, we had fun with the rest....

I even managed to get one of the teen boys to snort his bottle of coke, by tipping it on him when he was trying to get a drink....good times, good times....

yc4

If you look carefully you can see all four of us...Kendal and I (off to the left) and Bree and Brandy...(Low center)

Once we got there, we went directly to the Comfort Hotel (which isn't by the way...beds like rocks...) and sorted the kids into rooms with the various leaders. I had four of the younger girls...

After that we headed to fast food restauraunts to eat...i think Kendal and I ate at A&W...but it doesn't really stick in my memory....(LOL!)

Tree 63 led worship...and what an awesome band first of all...All weekend they had the youth really entertained...and they were good....they must have some roots in U2 and Police because you could hear the influence, and i think Sat. night they actually played some of both....although I am pretty sure that the kids would have had no idea who either of those bands are.

yc1

(Brandy second from the right in the black t-shirt)

The speaker was a youth worker by the name of Greg Johnson he was the speaker for most of the weekend...and he was pretty funny!

I am not really into loud, but they did have a concert afterwards with Thousand Foot Crutch A lot of the kids wouldn't go in cause it was too loud, but some did and really enjoyed it.

Bree and her friend Amber were just excited cause they got to work in the Tree 63 booth and got free teashirts for Friday night....

Sat. was more of the same, with Tree 63 and Greg Johnson speaking, but in the afternoon, they had some games for the kids

Volleyball, and some inflatable games...They also had sessions with different speakers including some for the leaders. Kendal and I went to one of them and chilled out for the other.

About 4.30 we headed with the kids to one of the local malls, and the kids all went shopping and hung out, and the leaders all went to Smittys for supper.

The evening service started again at 7pm and ended with a concert this time by Tree 63 and then Stereotrap Personally not really one of my favorite bands, so Kendal and I sat in for the Tree 63 Concert but then took about half of the kids back to the hotel for the Stereotrap concert.

We stopped at 7-11 on the way back and all the kids went in to grab something...Well after everyone had come back, one of the boys asked if he could go use the bathroom...of course we said that everyone was on the bus and could he wait till we got to the motel room....Surprise..he didn't bother telling us he was sick to his stomach... so you can guess at what happened next.....

Sunday morning was illusionist Lou Levanthal...He was pretty good, and definatly had the kids going...

We got home from Saskatoon at about 5pm....By 7 the girls and I were asleep...

I am still recovering!!!! I think I only slept about 6 hours the entire weekend...(apparently Sat. night Bree only slept two as her and a friend were hiding under the steps of the motel in the hall giggling all night....)

All I have eaten since is toast and soup.... Here is to hoping that I never see another fast food restauraunt ever again!

yc2

Bree- second from the right....

yc3

Brandy wrestling with someone....

Saturday, November 4, 2006

Dentist--Or..I Used to have Teeth...Now All I Have are Fillings.

Dentist!--or.....I used to Have Teeth...Now All I Have Are Fillings...

I HATE going to the dentist..

No offense if you are one...In fact some of my best friends have been dentists....BUT

First of all, i am very clausterphobic, so the idea of having someone in my face like that drives me nuts....

and secondly, every time i go in....it ends up being for some super exspensive procedure like a root canal or a crown...

Lucky Me.

So i went yesterday to get a filling done...and guess what...it didn't need a filling...it needed a crown, as apparently it is breaking apart in 4 places!

Nice.

Not only that, but so are all my other molars....

They said that i grind my teeth at night from stress.....Oh have i had some?

So instead of getting any fillings done yesterday, I had a mold made for a mouth guard, which probably isn't covered by insurance.....

That felt good.

My teeth are ultra sensitive...(probably because i need 4 crowns)

and so i jumped through the roof when they put the mold in my mouth, and so they had to do it twice.

You would think they could have made that stuff taste better or something!

I have to wait for the crowns for another month until i find out how much of that my insurance will cover....

Boy...when it rains....it pours......

Love Robyn!

Post by Bree

This week has been really fun! Since easter break is coming up we decided to make some eatser hats, mine is a bunny and it is holding easter eggs with springs and flowers hanging out of the easter eggs. It kinda seems liitle kidish to mkae hats in grade 8 but it was really fun. Also in class we watched The Day After Tommrrow it is a really good movie considering I have seen it like a million times!! Well thats school... at youth we had a really fun time at the 30 hour famine we did a whxole bunch of things but I mostly played soccer.I stayed up all night and wasn't really tired... but around 7ish I got super tired *yawn* I fell asleep/for about an hour what a long sleep. In the morinug we went bowling and I lost horibally but it was fun!!When we came home I couldn't stay awake I fell asleep from 5:30 to 8:30 it was good sleep. So thats been my last couple of weeks there were a BLAST!

Bree